Davao Mac User

Icon

This is why I dread reading news reports these days

It’s been more than 6 months since I last read a newspaper. My dad likes reading the Philippine Star. I’ve seen enough front page content that made me nauseated that I decided to stop reading the trash people from Manila publishes daily. The idiocy have permeated to some of the local dailies here that I have also sworn them off. But lately, I have been tasked to continuously update a blog for MTC Academy Davao. I’ve already ranted off an issue regarding that in my previous post. I needed another source of news of the series of tubes when I came upon Davao Today. Their April 13 story “Davao’s Falling Bridge” featured Gov. Generoso bridge as one of its posts supporting it collapsed. One of the picture‘s caption reads:

…one of the bridge’s posts gave way Thursday monring. The debris shown in the picture is a result of the damage. The bridge is one of the oldest in the city.

When you take a closer look at the picture, however, you can see a metal tube that is used in tearing down concrete structures lying in the gutter near the damage. From what I can gather, the damage and the debris were not caused by the structural failure of the bridge. Rather, it is caused by workmen who are tearing the bridge down for repair or replacement. It’s nice to know that I can also be nauseated by things online. There’s simply nowhere to run.

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

