Davao Mac User

Icon

My iPod mini’s terminal

For several weeks now, I’ve noticed that my iPod mini’s battery have been not working properly. By ‘not working properly’ I mean that I fully charge it at night, listen to podcasts for about 30 minutes, turn it off, then go to sleep. The next morning when I check my mini, it has discharged. The battery’s empty. This was intermittent and I didn’t think much of it since I was a bit busy then. But lately, the problem has been happening more often. And this morning, I finally admitted that there indeed is a problem. I’m going to go through the suggestions that I can get on the net and if those don’t work, then I’m going to throw in the towel. I might get the 60GB 5G iPod and perhaps look for a battery replacement for the iPod mini but that needs more work than getting the new 5G iPod. Heh.

I’ve gotten several suggestions and right now, I’m restoring the iPod mini’s software. I’ll see if this works.

i’ll say ahead of time that I am thinking of changing my mini’s battery using this tutorial. All I have to do is to look for a battery and to make sure that my mini really is terminal or perhaps beyond hope.

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

