Davao Mac User

Icon

One more under my belt.

I switched to Mac on 2004. I really like the platform that I stopped using my Windows desktop and eventually sold it. At some point in time, a proud Mac owner comes to a realization, “I got to start telling people about this,” and then look for people to convert or switch.

My first switcher is my brother. He got curious with the Mac and evetually bought a 12″ iBook. Then my girlfriend’s uncle asked my opinion what laptop his wife should get in the US. Get an iBook. Well she did but she had to leave it when she came back here.

So, that’s two. Sort of.

Then last week, I had my third switcher: my cousin from Toronto (or was it Ottawa?). She bought the latest 12″ iBook and got a free iPod mini to boot. She has the usual ‘problems’ of a switcher like interfaces, commands, and which buttons to press. But she really is having fun with her new Mac (or so she says).

Have fun, cuz!

I’m going to make a “Is the Mac right for you?” blog soon (just like I’m going to do a primer on podcasting. Heh!).

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

