Davao Mac User

Icon

Getting a piece of the Apple Pi

The Washington Apple Pi (WAP) has been around for 27 years but I only knew about it 27 minutes ago. According to their Apple Pi Chronology WAP was founded on March 1978 and they tout it to be the oldest Mac community in the US (and perhaps the world).

The reason why I took notice of WAP was because of a tutorial on how to convert audio cassette tapes into CD. I’ll get to do this one day with the right equipment and after I look for all those tapes I had back in the 80’s.

There are lot more things in their website like their online store and how to become a member of WAP.

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories